Customer Reviews

Rod's Transmission invites you to read the customer reviews & check rating scores for the services & repair done at our family-owned transmission repair shop in Coeur d'Alene. We hope that when "best transmission shops near me" or "best auto mechanic near me" is searched on websites like Google, Yahoo, or Yelp, Rod's Transmission will be found to have the best customer ratings and reviews than any of the other transmission repair shops in Coeur d'Alene. Please feel free to request a price quote or schedule an appointment at any time using our online forms.
Share Review
  • Total Reviews:
  • 7
  • Customer Service:
  • 5
  • Shop Cleanliness:
  • 5
  • Repair Timliness:
  • 5
  • Cost Estimate:
  • 5
  • Would Recommend:
  • 5
  • Overall Rating:
  • 5
  • Just a note to say Thank You for fixing the automatic transmission on our Suburban so quickly. Being from out of town and breaking down on a Friday I fully expected to be stranded for an extended time with many complications. You got us back on the road with the exact amount as quoted! Thanks again to you and your crew for everything.

    Greg Boland Seattle WA
    1/18/2019

    • Cleanliness
    • Timeliness
    • Would Recommend
    • Customer Service
    • Estimate vs Cost
    • Overall Satisfaction
  • Thank You for your help and honesty with my Blazer. Often times it's a true challenge to get the answers you need when you don't know the questions to ask! You and your staff are very Professional and will always be highly recommended should I get the opportunity!

    Tracie Olin Coeur d'Alene ID
    1/18/2019

    • Cleanliness
    • Timeliness
    • Would Recommend
    • Customer Service
    • Estimate vs Cost
    • Overall Satisfaction
  • What you did was no little thing. Thanks so much for the great service in repairing my transmission. Getting my car back a day early was so terrific! Thanks for taking the time to explain everything to me. I felt like I understood not only the problem but the fix involved. We will recommend you and your staff to others for their transmission problems.

    Ann Steiner Post Falls ID
    1/10/2018

    • Cleanliness
    • Timeliness
    • Would Recommend
    • Customer Service
    • Estimate vs Cost
    • Overall Satisfaction
  • This note is to thank you for the transmission work you did for my Nissan truck at the referral of John Boller. I have praised your work since you fixed it a year ago & will continue to do so. It runs like new. You went above and beyond what most people would have and I am very grateful!

    Cyndi Haugen Coeur d'Alene Idaho
    9/14/2017

    • Cleanliness
    • Timeliness
    • Would Recommend
    • Customer Service
    • Estimate vs Cost
    • Overall Satisfaction
  • I wanted to take this opportunity to explicit my appreciation for taking care of our company truck this past week. In this day of age it is really refreshing to find somebody that operates their profession as I operate my business. I teach all my employees to give the extra 10% to a customer to reach a goal of 100% customer satisfaction. I realize that our vehicle was out of the "warranty" period and you did not have to stand behind your work. I especially admire the fact that you took care of us concerning this matter. You can rest assured that I will tell everybody that needs transmission work to bring the vehicles to your business. I will send all our transmission work to your shop. Thanks again for the extremely good service that you have given to my employees and our company.

    Kelly Thiel Hayden ID
    9/14/2017

    • Cleanliness
    • Timeliness
    • Would Recommend
    • Customer Service
    • Estimate vs Cost
    • Overall Satisfaction
  • You guy's were all so great! Thanks so much. As long as there are people just like you, there's always special wishes and a special THANK-YOU too!

    Robin Leach Dalton Gardens
    7/4/2017

    • Cleanliness
    • Timeliness
    • Would Recommend
    • Customer Service
    • Estimate vs Cost
    • Overall Satisfaction
  • Again thanks! Not many people like you around who go Way More than the extra mile!

    Paul Miller Coeur d'Alene ID
    4/10/2017

    • Cleanliness
    • Timeliness
    • Would Recommend
    • Customer Service
    • Estimate vs Cost
    • Overall Satisfaction